About | Staff & Head Coaches

Tom Ross

Club President

Teams:

Email: tom@rapidsfc.com
Phone: 616-821-3393

Certification: USSF D License

Bre Brendsel

Executive Director

Teams: U8 GIRLS (2012) GREEN | U18 GIRLS (2002) PREMIER

Email: bbrendsel@rapidsfc.com
Phone: 406-471-0310

Certification: USSF D License

  • NFHS/USC Professional Development Certificate
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Defending Principles of Play
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Attacking Principles of Play
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Futsal Level 1
  • USC Goalkeeper 1 Diploma
  • USC LGBT: Diversity and Inclusion
  • USC Youth Club Administrator Professional Development Certificate
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Integrating the Goalkeeper into Team Training
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: 4v4 Diploma
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Systems of Play

David Smith

Director of Soccer Operations

Teams: U10 GIRLS (2010) GREEN | U12 BOYS (2007) WHITE

Email: dsmith@rapidsfc.com
Phone: 616-717-8980

Certification: USSF E License

  • Pursuing USSF D License
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Advanced Youth Coach
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Youth Club Administrator
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Director of Coaching

Cameron Stewart

Technical Director

Teams: U13 GIRLS (2007) GREEN | U18 GIRLS (2002) PREMIER | U15 BOYS (2005) PREMIER

Email: cstewart@rapidsfc.com
Phone: 616-888-1247

Certification: USSF D License

  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Advanced Youth Coach Professional Development
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Leadership

Dean Amick

Staff Coach

Teams: U9 BOYS (2011) WHITE

Email: Dean.Amick@fbmsales.com
Phone: (616) 826-8141

Scott Bonsall

Staff Coach

Teams: U12 BOYS (2008) GREEN

Email: scott.bonsall@dcsg.com
Phone: 412-298-9607

Certification: USSF E License

Brad Erikson

Staff Coach

Teams: U11 BOYS (2009) GREEN

Email: b.erickson09@gmail.com
Phone: 616-450-0124

Kirk Krahn

Staff Coach

Teams: U17 BOYS (2003) GREEN ELITE

Email: krahn4@yahoo.com
Phone: 248-730-9321

Certification: USSF E License

Brittany Mayer

Staff Coach

Teams: U12 GIRLS (2008) GREEN | U15 GIRLS (2005) GREEN

Email: Bnm002@aquinas.edu
Phone: 616-634-7545

Certification: USSF D License

  • USC Goalkeeping Level 1 Diploma
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Advanced Youth Coach Professional Development
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Integrating the Goalkeeper into Team Training
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Developing Your Players and Coaches with High-Performance Technology

Kevin Newell

Staff Coach

Teams: U8 BOYS (2012) GREEN | U11 GIRLS (2009) WHITE

Email: knewell@serviceexpress.com
Phone: (616) 826-8807

Certification: USSF Grassroots 4v4 and 11v11

  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Advanced Youth Coach
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Leadership Development
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Developing Your Players and Coaches with High-Performance Technology
  • USC 4v4 Diploma

Sean Piegore

Staff Coach

Teams: U11 BOYS (2009) WHITE | U14 BOYS (2006) GREEN

Email: sean.piegore@gmail.com
Phone: (630) 450-3845

Certification: USSF E License

Shawn Pursley

Staff Coach

Teams: U9 BOYS (2011) GREEN | U13 GIRLS (2007) WHITE | U16 GIRLS (2004) WHITE

Email: tupurz2@gmail.com
Phone: (616) 308-5093

Certification: USSF D License

  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Futsal Level 1
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: 4v4 Diploma

Amanda Seifert

Staff Coach

Teams: U11 GIRLS (2009) GREEN | U14 GIRLS (2006) GREEN | U15 GIRLS (2005) GREEN

Email: aseifert@rapidsfc.com
Phone: 586-996-1246

Certification: USSF D License

  • USC Goalkeeping Level 1 Diploma
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Integrating the Goalkeeper into Team Training
  • USC Technical Development of the Competitive Player
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Leadership Development
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Director of Coaching Diploma
  • USC Special Topics Diploma: Advanced Youth Coach
  • USC 4v4 Diploma

Curt Tamminga

Staff Coach

Teams: U16 GIRLS (2004) PREMIER

Email: ctamminga@concut.com
Phone: 616-901-5490

Certification: USSF E License